The church seen from the side, with the blank gable wall of a neighbouring building behind it. Tram rails run down the street.
About this place
Built in 1746 by Armenian Catholic refugees from Belgrade, consecrated to Saint Gregory the Illuminator. Damaged in the 1849 bombardment of Novi Sad and restored in 1872 with the support of Marija Trandafil. Demolished in 1963 for the widening of today's Bulevar Mihajla Pupina; a khachkar memorial marks the site.