The west front photographed with its render cracked and streaked with damp and a kiosk trading against the wall. The clock dial in the bell tower is blank.
About this place
Built in 1746 by Armenian Catholic refugees from Belgrade, consecrated to Saint Gregory the Illuminator. Damaged in the 1849 bombardment of Novi Sad and restored in 1872 with the support of Marija Trandafil. Demolished in 1963 for the widening of today's Bulevar Mihajla Pupina; a khachkar memorial marks the site.